6 Things That Make Me Smile

1. My sister’s paintings 

For as long as I can remember, my 12 year old little sister has been either painting, drawing or sketching. She is definitely the artist in the family, and I get so happy every time she shows me something new. She painted this picture a couple of days ago, and I though I would share it with you.

2. Street Musicians

In my opinion, street musician can change the entire atmosphere of a city. I love how a talented street musician can complete the feel of a certain street or square. And the variety is incredible, everything from classical music to blues and jazz. You never know what you’ll get! The amount of talented musicians out there never fails to impress me.

3. Stained Glass Windows 

It should be mentioned that I love the atmosphere and calmness of especially catholic churches. The stained glass windows, and how the sunshine looks when coming in through them is incredibly beautiful and serene. It reminds me of choir and sunday school from when I was little :)

4. The Sunset

My house in Norway has one of the most beautiful views imaginable, doesn’t it?

5. Beautiful Gardens

A  lush green lung in an otherwise busy city is in my opinion completely irreplaceable. Having a place to explore, socialize and just relax in beautiful surroundings is a wonderful thing. This picture is from Hyde Park, a place where there is always something left to discover! My university is fairly close to Richmond Park, which is also beautiful!

6. Vacation Planning

I’m currently planning a vacation to Barcelona with a friend of mine. Several things are on the to-do list, including La Sagrada Familia, La Rambla and the magic fountain of Montjuic. Suggestions for tourist attractions are welcome! I love the feeling of having something to look forward to :)

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “6 Things That Make Me Smile

  1. Hannahcec says:

    1. your so nice.
    2. I miss the white lady from Denmark.
    3. I´ve never seen it i a spiral before.
    4. You should see it when it´s snowing. ´talking to the views.´
    5. looks like ´Frognerparken.´
    6. Can you blog about ´The magic fountain of Montjuic´ when you are in Brazil?
    SUSS H-C!!

  2. Andrew says:

    Street musicians can vary greatly. On creepiness and talent, but always entertaining. And Hyde Park is awesome.

  3. Sara says:

    Å så flink Hannah er ! : ) Så enig på alle de andre tingene også ^^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

