Pizzanight and Paradise Lost

Hello everyone

I have been in England for almost 3 weeks now, and I’m settling in slowly but surely:-) My courses have started, and the most challenging one for me is literary studies. We are currently looking at Paradise Lost, the epic poem by John Milton. Its a very difficult and complex poem, especially when you have to read it in your second language! We are still in the very beginning of the poem, discussing Satan’s character, and wether or not he is the protagonist. Very interesting, but so difficult! Now I’m off to a costume party on campus, and quite appropriately we are dressing up as devils:-)

As always, feel free to leave me a comment:-)

All my best

Viktoria<3


Leave a Reply

